Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St James Church
May 2017

Wednesday 3rd May 2017 10:30Holy Communion with the Ministry of Healingheld in the Parish Centre
Thursday 4th May 2017 09:30Prayer meetingPlease meet in church
Friday 5th May 2017 17:30SBASSGa community drop-in held in the Parish Centre run by Swansea Bay Asylum Seekers Support Group
Sunday 7th May 2017 09:00Cymun BendigaidThis is a traditional service in the Welsh language with hymns. There is a short sermon
10:30Holy Communion and Sunday SchoolHoly Communion at 10.30am is less traditional. It is in modern language and includes more modern hymns and music. Children join in at the start of the service before leaving for Sunday School in the Parish Centre and returning for a blessing at Holy Communion.
Tuesday 9th May 2017 13:00Open ChurchThe church will be open and students from Gower College will be with us. They will provide refreshments.
19:30Life Group in the small hall of the Parish Centre.
Wednesday 10th May 2017 10:30Holy Communionheld in the Parish Centre
Thursday 11th May 2017 09:30Prayer meetingPlease meet in church
14:15Mothers' Union meeting
Friday 12th May 2017 17:30SBASSGa community drop-in held in the Parish Centre run by Swansea Bay Asylum Seekers Support Group
Saturday 13th May 2017 19:00'As I was young and easy' A celebration of Dylan Thomaswith Dunvant Male Choir and Dylan Thomas Society at St James' Church.
Tickets £8 (£10 at door) Tel 01792 449577/ 472555 or at the Church.
19:00 with Dunvant Male Choir
Tickets £8 (£10 at door) Tel 01792 449577/ 472555 or at the Church.
Sunday 14th May 2017 09:00Holy Communiontraditional language, no hymns, is a quieter more reflective service with a short sermon.
10:30Holy Communion and Sunday SchoolHoly Communion at 10.30am is less traditional. It is in modern language and includes more modern hymns and music. Children join in at the start of the service before leaving for Sunday School in the Parish Centre and returning for a blessing at Holy Communion.
Tuesday 16th May 2017 13:00Open ChurchThe church will be open and students from Gower College will be with us. They will provide refreshments.
19:30Life Group in the small hall of the Parish Centre.
Wednesday 17th May 2017 10:30Holy Communionheld in the Parish Centre
18:00Events Committee meeting
19:15PCC meetingin the Parish Centre
Thursday 18th May 2017 09:30Prayer meetingPlease meet in church
Friday 19th May 2017 17:30SBASSGa community drop-in held in the Parish Centre run by Swansea Bay Asylum Seekers Support Group
Sunday 21st May 2017 09:00Cymun BendigaidThis is a traditional service in the Welsh language with hymns. There is a short sermon
10:30Holy COmmunion and Sunday SchoolHoly Communion at 10.30am is less traditional. It is in modern language and includes more modern hymns and music. Children join in at the start of the service before leaving for Sunday School in the Parish Centre and returning for a blessing at Holy Communion.
Tuesday 23rd May 2017 13:00Open ChurchThe church will be open and students from Gower College will be with us. They will provide refreshments.
19:30Life Groupin the small hall of the Parish Centre.
Wednesday 24th May 2017 10:30Holy Communionheld in the Parish Centre
Thursday 25th May 2017 10:00Day Retreat at Nicholaston Houseleader: Revd Mark Griffiths.
14:15Mothers' Union meeting
Friday 26th May 2017 17:30SBASSGa community drop-in held in the Parish Centre run by Swansea Bay Asylum Seekers Support Group
Sunday 28th May 2017 09:00Holy Communionsaid service with traditional language - a quieter more reflective service with a short sermon
10:30Holy Communion and Sunday SchoolHoly Communion at 10.30am is less traditional. It is in modern language and includes more modern hymns and music. Children join in at the start of the service before leaving for Sunday School in the Parish Centre and returning for a blessing at Holy Communion.
16:00Fellowship with Lili and Chung
Monday 29th May 2017 11:00Coffee Morningheld in the Parish Centre. Everyone welcome
Tuesday 30th May 2017 13:00Open ChurchThe church will be open and students from Gower College will be with us. They will provide refreshments.
19:30Life Group in the small hall of the Parish Centre.
Wednesday 31st May 2017 10:30Holy Communionheld in the Parish Centre